Item

Peg Spangler Oral History, 2021/02/20

Media

Title (Dublin Core)

Peg Spangler Oral History, 2021/02/20
Mini Oral History with Peg Spangler, 02/20/2021

Description (Dublin Core)

I recorded a mini oral history with Peg about silver linings and positives during the pandemic.

Recording Date (Dublin Core)

Creator (Dublin Core)

Event Identifier (Dublin Core)

Partner (Dublin Core)

Controlled Vocabulary (Dublin Core)

Curator's Tags (Omeka Classic)

Contributor's Tags (a true folksonomy) (Friend of a Friend)

Collection (Dublin Core)

Linked Data (Dublin Core)

Date Submitted (Dublin Core)

02/20/2021
08/02/2022

Date Modified (Dublin Core)

03/07/2021
05/07/2021

Date Created (Dublin Core)

02/20/2021

Interviewer (Bibliographic Ontology)

Julia Jensen

Interviewee (Bibliographic Ontology)

Peg Spangler

Location (Omeka Classic)

95370
Sonora
California
United States of America

Format (Dublin Core)

Audio

Language (Dublin Core)

English

Duration (Omeka Classic)

00:02:14

Transcription (Omeka Classic)

JJ: All right, my name is Julia Jensen. I'm a graduate student intern with the COVID-19 archive at Arizona State University. That date is February 20th, the time is 12:20 Eastern, and I'm speaking with Peg Spangler. I want to ask you a question about your pandemic experience. But before I do, I would like you to like to ask for your consent to record this response for the COVID-19 archive. The COVID-19 archive is a digital archive at ASU that is collecting pandemic experiences. Do I have your consent to record your response and add it to the archive?

PS: Yes, you may record my response.

JJ: Thank you. First, can you tell me your name, age, and where you live?

PS: My name is peg Panella Spangler. I am 64. I will be 65 in June of 2021. And I live in Sonora, California.

JJ: Thank you. Now I'd like to ask you a quick question about the pandemic. We've experienced a lot of changes in 2020, and many have been negative and disruptive. But perhaps it's not all bad. What's one positive thing you've experienced during the pandemic?

PS: I am a supervising inspector for the California Board of Pharmacy and spent between 15 and 25 weeks a year on the road. Since the pandemic, I have not had to travel. And I have been able to be home. And that has certainly been a positive thing.

JJ: Awesome! What kind of things have you been doing with your time at home?

PS: So I am working full time as well. But I have worked in my garden. I have worked in my yard and cooking again. It's been it's been like living in my own house, which I haven't had for almost five years.

JJ: Nice, nice. I’m sure that’s been a little more relaxing than trying to figure out all your travel plans and hopping from plane to plane.

PS: Absolutely.

JJ: Alright! Well, thank you for your time today. I really appreciate you contributing to this archive, and yeah!

PS: You’re welcome.



Transcribed by https://otter.ai

Item sets

This item was submitted on February 20, 2021 by [anonymous user] using the form “Upload” on the site “Oral Histories”: https://covid-19archive.org/s/oralhistory

Click here to view the collected data.

New Tags

I recognize that my tagging suggestions may be rejected by site curators. I agree with terms of use and I accept to free my contribution under the licence CC BY-SA